Home Apple

Apple

Your next iPhone might have a removable battery, whether Apple wants one or not

A leaked document from the European Commission suggests the body may be planning to force manufacturers to make it easier to replace the battery...

Apple’s AR headset or smart glasses may unlock your iPhone automatically

Apple wants it to be easier for users to unlock multiple devices in quick succession, with the authentication of a head-mounted AR or VR...

Apple AR patent reveals how you could unlock multiple devices at the same time

An Apple patent has revealed how someone using an AR headset could unlock multiple devices at the same time. The newly published patent is titled...

Netatmo Smart Indoor Camera now supports HomeKit Secure Video

  By Malcolm Owen Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 04:40 am PT (07:40 am ET) Netatmo has finally added support for Apple's HomeKit...

Tired of losing your Apple TV remote? There’s a 3D printed stand for that.

If you wanted to design a television remote that looks great, you'd design the Apple TV Siri Remote. But only if you've never actually...

Foxconn incentivizes employees to return to assembly plants in China

  By Amber Neely Tuesday, February 25, 2020, 05:09 am PT (08:09 am ET) In an effort to combat low employee turnout,...

Apple tells Chinese game developers that they need government approval

Developers who sell games – or offer games with in-app purchases – in China must provide Apple with proof that the Chinese government has...

Johnson & Johnson and Apple partner on new stroke risk study

Willing participants age 65 and over can help Apple and Johnson & Johnson find out if the Apple Watch is a viable method for...